Preaching “Let it Go” at Saddleback Church

Preaching “Let it Go” at Saddleback Church

For the weekend of June 21/22,  Pastor Rick reached out with an invitation.  He suggested I encourage our church with a life message that God has been showing me these past 10 years.   These past 10 years has been so dramatically uncomfortable, faith stretching, and packed with second-guessing decisions, yet in hindsight, it has been intensely Purposeful and Passion fulfilling.

During these years I leaned on a passage in the Bible regarding a man name Abraham from the 12th chapter of Genesis.   This first ever recorded conversation between God and Abraham has resonated with my recent life’s journey.  And my goal today is to highlight this short exchange with God and Abraham, and then personalize it with crucial inflection points in my life, in HOPES that I can encourage many of you to consider some changes that can bring joyful blessings in your life and those around you.

Genesis 12:1-2, reads,

“Now the LORD said to Abram, ‘Go from your country, and your kindred, and your father’s house to the land that I will show you.  And I will make of you a great nation, and I will bless you and make your name great, so that you will be a blessing.’”

Do you trust HIM enough to surrender the known securities of your life for the unrevealed mysteries of God’s blessings for you?

For additional Resources, click here:

Tags: , , , , ,

About Kevin Nguyen

I am a Vietnamese-Texan Who doesn’t love both Pho and BBQ? And this is where I shall start… Introductions to Kevin Nguyen. Let me go ahead and introduce myself as best I can. My “Called” Name (what you go by): Legal name: Anh-Khoa Nguyen. Nickname: Kevin. Personal family name: Khoa (qua) Nationality: Vietnamese-Texan Kevin was picked up when I was trying to order pizza from Pizza Hut while in Texas. The guy asked how to spell my name. I mean, how hard is it to spell “K – H – O – A”, right? Those are not hard letters to hear over the phone. After several attempts – I couldn’t take it anymore — “Dude, my name is Kevin”. Finally, I can have my pizza. READ MORE here... http://nextgenerasianchurch.com/2012/02/01/i-am-a-vietnamese-texan/

Leave a Reply

